Board of Directors

The HCC Board of Directors drives the strategic thinking and direction of the organization. It also has full authority to define policy governing its own conduct and the affairs of the association. In addition, it oversees the financial viability of the association and ensures its fiscal, legal and ethical integrity. Board members also help cultivate and strengthen relationships with members and community leaders, thus enhancing HCC’s brand and image. The Board is composed of the Executive Officers and elected Directors who serve three-year terms.

Alejandra “Ale” Spray
President, AMI Mechanical
Andrew “Rusty” Gonzales
Past President, St. Andrews Construction Services
Enrique Elizondo
Vice President, GH Phipps
Matt Christensen
Treasurer, Kiewit
Susan Ramirez
Secretary, All-Tech Janitorial
Marsha Nelson
Mortenson Construction
Jeff Knight
JKS Industries
Adam Brown
Fisher & Phillips
Ruben Chavez
Denver Public Schools
Damian Ederhoff
Bauerle and Company
Tessa Tarr
Starr Painting & Drywall
Ruth Rodriguez
DEN Commerce Hub
Lauren Grosh
Sky Blue Builders
James Martinez
Martinez Associates, Inc.
Stephen Sewalk
Burns School of Real Estate & Construction Management
University of Denver
Brandon Valdez
Turner Construction Company
Erin Hartman
Hot Shot Supply
Michelle Sandoval
Swinerton Builders


The HCC Board of Directors, committees and members are supported by a professional staff that bring a variety of experiences to the association. They manage the day-to-day affairs of the association and serve on a wide variety of external boards and committees representing the interests of the membership.

Chris Martinez
Executive Director
Share This
Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!